How to Delete an Email from iPhone Mail?

If the Mail application’s Inbox folder is full, you cannot get any new email messages due to insufficient storage space. In such a situation, you have to delete some unwanted email messages. You can even delete multiple email messages at a time from your iPhone’s Mail application. The step-by-step guidelines to delete your email messages from iPhone Mail or How to Delete an Email from iPhone Mail are given here. 

How to Delete an Email from iPhone Mail

Method 1 – Delete an individual email message

Step 1:

  1. On the home screen of your iPhone, find the Mail application and tap its icon.

    Step 2:

  2. Locate an email message that you need to delete and swipe it from the right side to the left side.
  3. Once you see the More, Flag, Trash options on the right side of the email message, select the Trash option.
  4. Alternatively, tap the email message to open it.
  5. Now, tap the Trash icon at the bottom of the Mail application. This will delete the email message from the Inbox folder and move it to the Trash.

Method 2 – Delete multiple email messages

    Step 1:

  • Open the Mail application on your iPhone.

    Step 2:

  • Navigate to the Inbox folder. If you want to delete all your email messages from your email account, go to the All Mail folder.

    Step 3:

  • Tap the Edit option at the upper-right corner of the Mail application.

    Step 4:

  • Select multiple email messages that you want to delete and tap the Trash option at the lower-right end of the screen.

Method 3 – Permanently deleting email messages

  • The email message that you have deleted using any one of the previous methods will be moved to the Trash folder.
  • You can recover them within 30 days if needed.
  • You can even empty the Trash folder using the following steps do on How to Delete an Email from iPhone Mail.

    Step 1:

  • Launch Mail on the iPhone and navigate to the Trash folder.

    Step 2:

  • To delete all the email messages in the Trash folder, tap the Delete All option at the bottom-right end of the screen.