How to Delete iCloud Mail?
You can permanently delete your Apple iCloud account, which is used for purchasing items from iTunes and iOS Apps.
Before deleting your iCloud Mail account, check the following:
- All the content or purchases in Apple iBooks and iTunes will be lost.
- Saved media such as photos, videos, and documents in the iCloud account will be deleted permanently.
- You will lose access to Apple Pay, iCloud Keychain, Back to my Mac, Find my iPhone, Game Center, and Continuity.
- Any applications that store data in the iCloud account will also be lost.
- Note: Deleting the iCloud account might take up to a maximum of seven days.
- You would have a chance to access the iCloud Mail account in the future if you just deactivate it. But, if you delete it permanently, there is no way you can have access to it.
- You are strongly recommended to back up data such as emails, calendar events, contacts, and iTunes/iBooks purchases.
The procedure to delete the iCloud Mail account is given below.
Step 1 – Removing any Apple devices associated with your Apple ID
- Access the iCloud account using the email address and password.
- Navigate to the Devices section and click your device.
- When a new pop-up window opens, select the Remove From Account option.
- Perform the same to remove the rest of the devices under the Devices section.
Step 2 – Permanently deleting the iCloud account
- On the iCloud account web page, click the Manage Account link.
- Navigate to the Data & Privacy section and then select the Manage your privacy option.
- Go to the Delete Your Account field and click the ‘Request to Delete your Account’ link.
- Choose your reason for deleting the iCloud account and click Continue.
- Read and review the information by clicking the Deletion Terms & Conditions option.
- Provide your contact information like an email address (This should not be associated with the one you are deleting). The account status updates will be sent to the specified email address.
- A unique access code will be provided. You can use this code to reactivate the iCloud account within seven days.
- After deleting the iCloud account, your Apple ID will still be active for seven days.