How to Permanently Delete Your Yahoo Mail Account?
The Yahoo Mail account can be permanently closed and deleted only if it does not have any remaining balance. Also, it should have crossed more than 90 days from the day of cancellation of all subscriptions. If the Yahoo Mail account is deleted, all the emails that are sent to that account will return to the sender’s inbox carrying a delivery failure message. In this article, you can learn how to permanently delete your Yahoo Mail account.
- Step 1: Open the Yahoo Sign-In page on the PC’s web browser.
- Step 2: Next, try to sign in to the Yahoo account termination page.
- Step 3: Refer to the information given to terminate your account.
- Step 4: Continue with the on-screen prompts and complete the Yahoo Mail account deletion process.
There is another way to delete your Yahoo Mail account. The deletion steps are given below.
- Step 1: Go to the edit.yahoo.com.config/delete_user.
- Step 2: Input your email address and tap on Next.
- Step 3: Input the password when prompted and choose the Next option.
- Step 4: Go through the terms for terminating your Yahoo account.
- Step 5: Choose the Continue to delete my account option.
You can recover the deactivated account anytime. But then, it is possible only if you recover it within 30 days of performing the deactivation request. If the time period is crossed, the account will be deleted forever. There is no possibility of recovering it back again.
Access to all your data and content such as email folders, emails, Yahoo Fantasy teams, Flickr photos, calendars, and Yahoo Finance portfolios will be lost when the Yahoo Mail account is deleted.
If you need remote assistance to permanently delete your Yahoo Mail account, then click the Call button provided on this page.